Flawsome Award

This is the most interesting award that I have done so far. Well done, Sophia for always coming up with such innovative ideas and pushing me to think about myself in a way that I haven’t done before. It is so true that our flaws make us who we are. The earlier we learn it the better chance we have for improving ourselves. It is like turning your adversity into opportunity. However, I still haven’t managed to turn my flaws into strength but I am working on it.

Let me confess one thing it took me hours to do this award but I really enjoyed it.

The rules:

Link back to the originator of this award

Display 3 awards

List all your flaws and turn them into a strength

Tag 10 other blogger

If you want to give yourself a treat and read some innovative posts then follow my favorite blogger, Sophia. Here is a link to her blog: https://sophiaismaa.wordpress.com/2018/08/31/the-flawesome-award/

Three ways I am flawsome

I am not very flexible but I am learning to play pretend: Since the day I was introduced to the world (the day I started school) I hated it. There are very few places where I have been successful in fitting in. I have always been the fish out of water. So I try to build this idea about myself that I am very reserved which makes me intellectual and unique. That I am very selective with my friends. I put a serious expression on my face like something is going on in the back of my mind while I am only thinking about food and sleep. It is a simple rule of life “fake it till you make it”.

Some people call it procrastination but I like to call it disaster management: I am a survivor. Every six months my world is jolted by the hurricane which is brought down on me because of my old habit of procrastination. Well, I believe that I can work in a disaster management department because I have good experience in it. My life was a disaster back in April and I managed to survive it. Now my academic life is again a disaster and let’s just wait and see.

Technology is not my best friend: So I try to learn how to use various technological devices but till today I am failing to do it. After all this time, I have kind of lost my interest in it. The bright side of the story is that this situation elevates my position in my mum’s eyes. She thinks that I am not obsessed with getting new iphone like rest of the kids of my generation and I am happy with whatever I have. She thinks I am very smart since I prefer to read over spending my time over some tacky new game. I don’t know if it makes sense but it does make me appear as a more obedient child.

I have tried to be honest at the risk of portraying myself as an extremely awkward and unattractive person.

Well, this is how I roll.

-littlemisssunshine

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sophia Ismaa says:

    Thank you for saying the many wonderful things about me, you can’t see from the screen but my face was literally this emoji: ☺️
    You’re not awkward, you’re reserved and selective. 😉 And heck, aren’t we all awkward in some way, shape or form?
    Number two is very relatable. I think the reasons us procrastinators procrastinate is because we know, when the rush hour begins, we are total pros and thrive.
    Thanks for doing this & I’m so glad you enjoyed this. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww! Expression on my face is also the same. I am so glad that you keep on nominating me for different awards, it makes my blog and me so much more interesting. Thanks again!

      Like

  2. tshawwriter says:

    Number two! Haha, I’m always AMAZED how I manage to get out the holes I dig for myself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment